US Naval War College Logo
Contact Us
Site Map
NWC on Facebook NWC on Twitter NWC on Flickr NWC on Blackboard
From Senior Enlisted Academy
Sept. 6, 2013
SEA logo
NEWPORT, R.I. -- The U.S. Navy Senior Enlisted Academy (SEA) Resident Class 175 graduated 53 students on Sept., 5 2013.  The graduation ceremony took place at the Naval Station Newport Officer’s Club. Retired U.S. Navy Master Chief Larry Wilske, Special Warfare Operator and SEA Faculty Advisor served as the guest speaker for the ceremony.
The SEA resident course of instruction is a six-week program developed and designed to challenge and educate senior enlisted personnel in the areas of professional writing, communication skills, public speaking, leadership, organizational behavior, team building, physical conditioning, and brilliant on the basics.
In addition, the students attended lectures discussing topics at the fleet, national security, regional studies, and strategic critical thinking levels.
Congratulations to the following service members, representing the U.S. Navy, U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Air Force, U.S. Marine Corps Bulgarian navy, Philippine navyand Romanian army.
LSCM Keith Adams, USN
LNCS Melissa Adams, USN
PLUTONIER-MAJOR Anghel-Ciprian Albu, Romanian army
GMCS Thomas Alex, USN
HMC Cory Anglin, USN
1stSgt Richard Ayala, USMC
CTRCM David Bogan, USN
PSCS Michael Brown, USN
OSCS Quentin Brown, USN
HMCM Christopher Cain, USN
HMCS Kelly Campbell, USN
HMCS Matthew Case, USN
1stSgt Eric Cayson, USMC
SMSgt Kevin Cecil, USAF
HMC Lawrence Comdeco, USN
STGCS Jason Correia, USN
ITCS Brian Costa, USN
NDCM Louis Deflice, USN
HMCM Brian Domino, USN
FTCS Brian Doyle, USN
ATCS Adam Eaker, USN
SCPO Miriam Espineli, Philippine navy
NCC Tanarsha Fabian, USN
YNCS Alisha Fitzpatrick, USN
OSCS Joey Garcia, USN
EOCS Glen Goodwin, USN
EMCM James Grant, USN
MMCS Justin Gruber, USN
ITCS Kelvin Jackson, USN
HMCS Kevin Kennovin, USN
STGCS Matthew Lewis, USN
HMCM Graham Luby, USN
HMCS Ronald Lucky, USN
STGCM Adrian McCown, USN
ENCM Anthony McDuffie, USN
YNCS Joseph Melton, USN
MSgt Mario Morales, USMC
STSCS Dwight Newton, USN
MMCM Neal Olds, USN
MSgt William Pine, USMC
ABHCS Billy Ramirez, USN
MSgt Craig Ravina, USAF
ITCS Bradley Schaab, USN
SMSgt Glendon Schmitz, USAF
MACS William Smith, USN
BMC Sean Thompson, USCG
HTC James Timmerman, USN
SCPO Dimo Todorov, Bulgarian navy
YNC Tracey Turner, USN
MSgt Robert Vachon, USAF
STSCS Paul Walters, USN
AWRC John Watson, USN
OSC Daniel Zwisler, USN